Regional Clubs

The Rocky Mountain Horse Association’s affiliated regional clubs are organized and managed by local RMHA members. These Clubs provide a local connection to the RMHA for all who share a common interest and appreciation for the Rocky Mountain Horse. Regional clubs are great resources for RMHA members and others. They promote friendships, networking, fundraisers, social gatherings and special events throughout the year. The RMHA is grateful to our volunteer members who provide an outstanding service to our members at the local level.

Please consider joining a regional club of the RMHA. Contact information as provided to the RMHA is listed below for each club.

Central States RMH Club

KS, MO, AR, OK, NE

President: Joyce Williams
Jwilliams96@mokancomm.net
Board Liaison: Brittany Hopkins
bhopkins4horses@gmail.com

Lone Star Rocky Club

Texas and surrounding states

Club Website: https://www.lonestarrockyclub.com/
Club Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LSRCTX/

President: Julie Hudson
lonestarrockyclub@outlook.com
Board Liaison: Jane Gean
dreamj@windstream.net

Michigan RMH Club

Michigan & surrounding states

President: Brenda Ricksgers
231-331-4011
ricksgersrockys@torchlake.com
Board Liaison: Kathy House
klh6d76911@hotmail.com

Mid-Atlantic RMH Club

VA, MD, WVA, PA, NC

Club website: https://www.marmhc.com

Mary Hager President  mhager11@yahoo.com
Board Liaison: Marianne Jolley
jolley737@gmail.com

Pacific Crest RMH Club

Northern CA, WA, OR and surrounding states

Club Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1190266417726797/

President: Jan Dunn
jdunn2005@comcast.net
Board Liaison: Diana Hastings
rockyrides7@gmail.com

Southern States RMH Club

FL, GA, AL, SC

Club Website: https://www.ssrmhclub.com/
Club Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/599969353750972/?ref=br_rs 

President: Melissa Grimes
Board Liaison: Jason Slone
jasonslone83@yahoo.com

TriState RMH Club

OH, IN, KY and surrounding states

President: Tess Smith
Phone:  937-768-1948
tristaterockies@gmail.com
Board Liaison: Angie Emmert
2much2due@earthlink.net

West Coast Rocky Mountain Horse Club

CA, NV, AZ & surrounding west coast states

Club Website: http://www.wcrmhc.com/
Club Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/705839752784165/

President: Linda Clarke
805-441-7231
ljclarke@thegrid.net
Board Liaison: Marianne Jolley
jolley737@gmail.com

photo credit Toril Strooper